Sylvia Legris
English Canada

Sylvia Legris' latest poetry collection is Garden Physic, just published by New Directions; Granta Books will publish a UK edition of this collection in April 2022. Her other titles include The Hideous Hidden, Pneumatic Antiphonal, and Nerve Squall, winner in 2006 of both the Griffin Poetry Prize and the Pat Lowther Award. Among her other awards are the Cheryl and Henry Kloppenburg Prize for Literary Excellence (2018), the Lieutenant Governor's Saskatchewan Artist Award (2014), and the Victor Martyn Lynch-Staunton Award (2012). In 2019, she was one of two featured artists in the international journal Music & Literature (No. 9).  New poems are forthcoming in Chicago Review, A Public Space, and New American Writing.

Previously Appeared

Thursday Nov 18 2021 • 9:00 PM Eastern

Plan 99 Presents
Online event

Featured Book

Garden Physic

Buy the Book